FIA release final 2018 Formula 1 calendar

The FIA has confirmed the 21 race calendar for the 2018 Formula 1 World Championship, which includes a first-ever triple header following a World Motor Sport Council meeting in Paris.

Malaysia drops out of hosting a grand prix, while two traditional venues – France and Germany – return to the calendar. The latter after a ten-year absence and the former after a year’s hiatus.

As expected, the only change from the provisional calendar released in June is the swapping of the dates of the races China and Bahrain, which will be early back-to-back Sundays.

The triple-header will span three weekends for the races in France, Austria and Britain.

The season starts with the Australian Grand Prix on 25 March and ends exactly eight months later with the season finale Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on 25 November.

The 2018 FIA Formula 1 World Championship Calendar is:

25 March Australia Melbourne
08 April Bahrain Bahrain
15 April China Shanghai
29 April Azerbaijan Baku
13 May Spain Barcelona
27 May Monaco Monte Carlo
10 June Canada Montreal
24 June France Le Castellet
01 July Austria Spielberg
08 July United Kingdom Silverstone
22 July Germany Hockenheim
29 July Hungary Budapest
26 August Belgium Spa-Francorchamps
02 September Italy Monza
16 September Singapore Singapore
30 September Russia Sochi
07 October Japan Suzuka
21 October USA Austin*
28 October Mexico Mexico City
11 November Brazil Sao Paolo
25 November United Arab Emirates Abu Dhabi

*Subject to ASN approval