Red bull

Red Bull

Red Bull Racing

Based: Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
First Grand Prix: 1997
Team Principal: Christian Horner
World Championships: 4
2021 Drivers: Max Verstappen and Sergio Perez

Red Bull were no strangers to F1 – as sponsors – prior to formally entering as a works team in 2004. Nonetheless, the scale of their success over the following decade was staggering. After a first podium in 2006, the team hit their stride in 2009, claiming six victories and second in the constructors’ standings. Over the next four seasons they were a tour de force, claiming consecutive title doubles between 2010 and 2013, with Sebastian Vettel emerging as the sport’s youngest quadruple champion. Now their hopes of recapturing that glory lie with an equally exciting talent – one named Max Verstappen. (Bio from