GRANDPRIX247 Formula 1 News Website Title Partner BCGAME


McLaren F1 Team

Based: Woking, United Kingdom
First Grand Prix: 1966
Team Principal: Andreas Seidl
World Championships: 8
2021 Drivers: Daniel Ricciardo and Lando Norris

Since entering the sport in 1966 under the guidance and restless endeavour of eponymous founder Bruce, McLaren’s success has been nothing short of breathtaking. Five glittering decades have yielded countless victories, pole positions and podiums, not to mention eight constructors’ championships. What’s more, some of the sport’s greatest drivers made their names with the team, including Emerson Fittipaldi, Ayrton Senna, Mika Hakkinen and Lewis Hamilton. (Bio from