Launch dates for 2018 Formula 1 cars

Above the surface, it certainly seems that Formula 1 is in hibernation, however, behind the scenes teams are working full time to get their respective 2018 projects ready for the testing in Spain at the end of this month.

Before that teams will be launching their new F1 cars in the following order:

Team Car Date Venue
Williams FW41 15 February London
Renault RS18 20 February Online Launch
Sauber C37 20 February Online Launch
Mercedes W09 22 February Silverstone
Ferrari TBC 22 February Maranello
McLaren MCL33 23 February Online Launch
Force India VJM11 25 February Barcelona
Toro Rosso STR13 26 February Barcelona
Haas VF-18 TBC TBC
Red Bull RB14 TBC TBC

2018 Pre-Season Testing will take place on the following dates:

26 February – 1 March Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona
6-9 March Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona