Driver schedule for first F1 test of the season at Jerez

Formula One Testing Preparations, Jerez, Spain, Monday 27 January 2014.

The first stanza of the 2014 Formula 1 testing season takes place at Jerez from Tuesday,28 January until Friday, 31 January. Ten of the eleven current teams will be in action, with Lotus opting to skip the first test.

The Jerez pitlane will be a busy place on Tuesday morning before testing begins, with the Mercedes W05, the Caterham CT04 and the Red Bull RB10 all scheduled to be unveiled before engines fire up in anger and the serious on track graft gets underway.


Here is the provisional drivers’ roster for the four days in Spain:

Red Bull RB10

  • Tuesday: Sebastian Vettel
  • Wednesday: Sebastian Vettel
  • Thursday: Daniel Ricciardo
  • Friday: Daniel Ricciardo

Mercedes W05

  • Tuesday: Lewis Hamilton
  • Wednesday: Nico Rosberg
  • Thursday: Lewis Hamilton
  • Friday: Nico Rosberg

Ferrari F14T

  • Tuesday: Kimi Raikkonen
  • Wednesday: Kimi Raikkonen
  • Thursday: Fernando Alonso
  • Friday: Fernando Alonso

McLaren MP4-29

  • Tuesday: Jenson Button
  • Wednesday: Jenson Button
  • Thursday: Kevin Magnussen
  • Friday: Kevin Magnussen

Force India VJM07

  • Tuesday: Sergio Perez
  • Wednesday: Nico Hülkenberg
  • Thursday: Daniel Juncadella
  • Friday: TBC

Sauber C33

  • Tuesday: Esteban Gutierrez
  • Wednesday: Esteban Gutierrez
  • Thursday: Adrian Sutil
  • Friday: Adrian Sutil

Toro Rosso STR9

  • Tuesday: Jean-Eric Vergne
  • Wednesday: Daniil Kvyat
  • Thursday: Jean-Eric Vergne
  • Friday: Daniil Kvyat

Williams FW36

  • Tuesday: Valtteri Bottas
  • Wednesday: Valtteri Bottas
  • Thursday: Felipe Massa
  • Friday: Felipe Massa

Marussia MR03

  • Tuesday: Max Chilton
  • Wednesday: Jules Bianchi
  • Thursday: Jules Bianchi
  • Friday: Max Chilton

Caterham CT04

  • Tuesday: Marcus Ericsson
  • Wednesday: Marcus Ericsson
  • Thursday: Robin Frijns
  • Friday: Kamui Kobayashi