Bahrain Formula 1 testing drivers’ schedule


Bahrain International Circuit will host the second round of Formula 1 pre-season tests from Wednesday, 19 January until Saturday, 22 January.

For the first time this year, all the current F1 teams will be present, Lotus having missed the season opening sessions in Jerez last month. Below is the drivers’ duty roster.

Subbed by AJN.

Bahrain Test 1 drivers’ schedule:

Team Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Red Bull Racing Sebastian Vettel Sebastian Vettel Daniel Ricciardo Daniel Ricciardo
McLaren Kevin Magnussen Kevin Magnussen Jenson Button Jenson Button
Force India Nico Hulkenberg Nico Hulkenberg Sergio Perez Sergio Perez
Marussia Jules Bianchi Max Chilton Max Chilton Jules Bianchi
Caterham Robin Frijns Kamui Kobayashi Kamui Kobayashi Marcus Ericsson
Toro Rosso Daniil Kvyat Jean Eric Vergne Daniil Kvyat Jean Eric Vergne
Lotus Romain Grosjean Romain Grosjean Pastor Madonado Pastor Madonado
Mercedes Lewis Hamilton Nico Rosberg Lewis Hamilton Nico Rosberg
Ferrari Fernando Alonso Fernando Alonso Kimi Raikkonen Kimi Raikkonen
Williams Felipe Massa TBC TBC TBC
Sauber Adrian Sutil TBC TBC TBC


Content on by: staff & contributors, Reuters syndication, GMM service, Getty Images, Formula 1 teams, sponsors & organisations.

  • Chris Raffard

    Ummm you mean February right?

  • Matthias O’keeffe

    What do you mean all the teams? I don’t see Sauber on the list..

  • Spartacus

    Don’t see Williams too.