Bianchi gets grid penalty for impeding Di Resta in qualifying 5 October, 2013 Jules Bianchi Marussia driver Jules Bianchi has been given a three place grid penalty and a reprimand from the stewards in Korea for impeding Force India’s Paul di Resta during qualifying. Bianchi was adjudged to have impeded Di Resta during Q1 whilst the Force India was on a flying lap. Di Resta did make it through to Q2, whilst Bianchi was eliminated. The FIA stewards’ said in a statement: “The driver of car #22 [on an out-lap] was given a radio warning of the approach of car #14 [on a fast lap] but decided to stay on line to start his own flying lap. The stewards consider that car #22 could have safely allowed car #14 to pass before starting his flying lap.” The penalty is hardly harsh for Bianchi who will now start 22nd on the grid – last place – having initially qualified 21st. His team mate Max Chilton moves up one spot to 21st. (GP247) Subbed by AJN. Content on GrandPrix247.com by: staff & contributors, Reuters syndication, GMM service, Getty Images, Formula 1 teams, sponsors & organisations.